Click here to read ICSR’s latest report Sleeping with the Enemy: Sex, Sexuality and Antisemitism in the Extreme Right

GNET Event – Second Annual GNET Conference, May 18th-19th

GNET Event – Second Annual GNET Conference, May 18th-19th
21st April 2022 ICSR Team
In Conferences

We are delighted to announce that ICSR will be hosting the Second Annual GNET Conference, taking place online and in-person on Wednesday May 18th and Thursday May 19th. A series of five panels will be held across the days, representing and reaching out to a truly global research network.

You can find more information on the confirmed speakers below. This conference is free of charge, and attendees are invited to join as many panels as they like. Panels 1 and 2 will be fully virtual, and Panels 3, 4 and 5 will be held in-person at King’s College London and live-streamed.

Please register here.

Panel 1 – Accelerationist Movements Online and the Manosphere (Virtual)
11pm BST / 6pm EDT / 8am AEST (+1)

  • Welcoming words from Nicholas Rasmussen, Executive Director of the Global Internet Forum to Counter Terrorism (GIFCT)

Panelists:

  • Dr Ashton Kingdon, The University of Southampton (chair)
  • Erica Barbarossa, Center on Terrorism, Extremism, and Counterterrorism
  • Jonathan Lewis, Program on Extremism
  • Alexandria Onuoha, Suffolk University

Panel 2 – Violent Extremist Fundraising (Virtual)
4am BST / 11pm EDT (-1) / 1pm AEST

Panelists:

  • Dr Scott Kleinmann, Citibank (chair)
  • Andrew Mines, Program on Extremism
  • Dr Megan Squire, Elon University
  • Ariel Bogle, the Australian Broadcasting Corporation

Panel 3 – Methods for Strategic Intervention (Hybrid)
11am BST / 6am EDT / 8pm AEST

Panelists:

  • Chelsea Daymon, The Polarization and Extremism Research and Innovation Lab (chair)
  • Cameron Sumpter, The Centre of Excellence for National Security
  • Mike Burgess, Moonshot
  • Dr Shiri Krebs, Deakin Law School
  • Dr Nawab Osman, Facebook
  • Anne Craanen, Tech Against Terrorism

Panel 4 – Trends on Alt-Tech Platforms (Hybrid)
2pm BST / 9am EDT / 11pm AEST

Panelists:

  • Kesa White, The Polarization and Extremism Research and Innovation Lab (chair)
  • Lydia Khalil, Lowy Institute
  • Dr Tim Legrand, Cyber Security Cooperative Research Consortium
  • Dr Eviane Leidig, The International Centre for Counter-Terrorism

Panel 5 – Future Forecasting: Violent Extremist Threats (Hybrid)
4pm BST / 11am EDT / 1am AEST (+1)

Panelists:

  • Marigny Jane Kirschke-Schwartz, University of Texas (chair)
  • Dr Erin Saltman, Global Internet Forum to Counter Terrorism (GIFCT)
  • Munira Mustaffa, Chasseur Group
  • Meili Criezis, The Polarization and Extremism Research and Innovation Lab
  • Marc-André Argentino, International Centre for the Study of Radicalisation
  • Kabir Taneja, Observer Research Foundation

Want to stay updated about ICSR’s work? Sign up to our mailing list here.

olgun porno porno izle mobil porno porno porno sex porno sex porno anal porno sex brazzers porno izle