Click here to read ICSR's latest report - ‘The Greatness of Her Position’: Comparing Identitarian and Jihadi Discourses on Women

Our Team

Our Team

Associate Fellows

Dr. Emman Al-Badawy

Head of Research, Tony Blair Institute for Global Change

Mina Al-Lami

Editorial Lead, BBC Monitoring

Dr. Saud Al-Sarhan

Secretary General, King Faisal Centre for Research and Islamic Studies

Dr. Abdullah bin Khaled bin Saud Al-Saud

Director of the Research Department, King Faisal Centre for Research and Islamic Studies

Dr. Amarnath Amarasingam

Senior Research Fellow, Institute for Strategic Dialogue

Laila Bokhari

Fellow/MC MPA, Harvard Kennedy School of Government, former State Secretary/Deputy Minister, Norwegian Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Jennifer Cafarella

Director of Intelligence Planning, Institute of the Study of War

Dr. Fanar Haddad

Senior Research Fellow, Middle East Institute, National University of Singapore

Dr. Daniel Heinke

Chief of Detectives and Director, State Bureau of Investigation, Bremen State Police, Germany

Seamus Hughes

Deputy Director, Program on Extremism, George Washington University

Dr. Shashi Jayakumar

Head of the Centre of Excellence for National Security, Rajaratnam School of International Studies, Singapore

Dr. Elisabeth Kendall

Senior Research Fellow in Arabic & Islamic Studies, Pembroke College, University of Oxford

Prof. Jytte Klausen

Lawrence A. Wien. Professor of International Cooperation, Brandeis University

Dr. Nelly Lahoud

Former Associate, Initiative on Religion in International Affairs / International Security Program, Belfer Center, Harvard Kennedy School

Andrew Lebovich

Fellow, European Council on Foreign Relations

Dr. Damon L. Perry

Independent Researcher and Analyst

Dr. Bente Scheller

Head of the Middle East Office, Beirut, Heinrich Böll Foundation

Emma Sky, OBE

Director, Greenberg World Fellows Program, Yale University

Melanie Smith

Cyber Intelligence Analyst, Graphika Inc.

Prof. Jessica Stern

Frederick S. Pardee School of Global Studies, Boston University

Dr. Milena Uhlmann

Researcher, Research Centre of the German Federal Office for Migration and Refugees (BAMF)

Dr. Lorenzo Vidino

Director, Program on Extremism, George Washington University

Clarissa Ward

Chief International Correspondent, CNN

Dr. Benedict Wilkinson

Senior Research Fellow, The Policy Institute

Graeme Wood

Lecturer, Yale University


Dr. Dounia Mahlouly

Katie Rothman

Want to stay updated about ICSR’s work? Sign up to our mailing list here.